Site Content

Display real testimonials

 Customer Testimonials


Review Date: March 21, 2016

Member: Scott R
Category: Computer Repair & Services

Services Performed: Yes

Approximate date of service (or last contact): March 20, 2016
Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $100.00
Overall A

Price   A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality    A

Professionalism A

____________________________________________________


Review Date: February 18, 2016

Member: Keith C

Category: Computer Repair & Services

Services Performed: YesApproximate date of service (or last contact): February 15, 2016Hire Again: Yes

Overall APrice   AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality    AProfessionalism AReview Date: August 29, 2015Member: Linda and Alan K
Category: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: YesApproximate date of service (or last contact): August 29, 2015Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $60.00
Description Of Work: I had a problem with my HP printer. I could not get an old job out of the HP memory. I called Alex and he came out with in a few days of me calling him. It took him no time what so ever to solve my printer issue. He then spent time with me on how to add pictures to a flash drive memory stick.Member Comments: Took care of a H.P. printer problem and gave me some instructions on coping pictures to a flash drive 
Overall APrice   AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality    AProfessionalism AReview Date: July 21, 2015Member: Ron CCategory: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: YesApproximate date of service (or last contact): July 20, 2015Hire Again: Yes

Overall APrice   AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality    AProfessionalism AReview Date: July 20, 2015Member: Ron C
Category: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: YesApproximate date of service (or last contact): July 13, 2015Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $200.00

Description Of Work: Alex is the epitome of professionalism. He certainly knows what he is doing and educates you while doing it. Very punctual with returning calls and shows up on time. I have used him a few other times. A definite keeper!
Overall APrice   AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality    AProfessionalism AReview Date: October 23, 2014Member: Amanda M
Category: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: YesApproximate date of service (or last contact): October 14, 2014Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $175.00Description Of Work: Alex did a great job repairing my computer from a virus. He also did some other work that has my computer working better than ever. He was very professional and his work exceeded my expectations. I would definitely call him again.
Overall APrice   AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality    AProfessionalism AReview Date: July 17, 2014Member: Douglas H

Category: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: YesApproximate date of service (or last contact): July 16, 2014

Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $60.00

Description Of Work: Discovered the reason my data base program would not open.

Member Comments: This program is one that is no longer supported as the company had gone out of business several months ago. Alex was able to locate several options to try and restore my data.  He was able to find the right solution and left me detailed instructions on how to resurrect the program if this happens again.

Overall APrice   AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality    AProfessionalism AReview Date: February 27, 2014Member: Clark E

Category: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: YesApproximate date of service (or last contact): February 17, 2014
Overall APrice   AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality    N/AProfessionalism AReview Date: December 13, 2013Member: Claudia C
Category: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: YesApproximate date of service (or last contact): December 11, 2013Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $55.00

Description Of Work: Alex at Computer Gurus LLC fixed my printer.Member Comments: My computer professional kind of let me down. He knew about my problem but just wasn't able to get around to helping me. So I figured it was time to find some else. Alex returned my call within the hour and came immediately. He was able to recognize the problem and fixed it with ease. I appreciated the quick service and I will certainly call Alex again.

Overall APrice   AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality    AProfessionalism AReview Date: August 14, 2013Member: Robert R, 85251Category: Computer Repair & ServicesServices Performed: YesWork Completed Date: August 09, 2013Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $200.00

Description Of Work: He replaced a hard drive after diagnosing that it was failing and transferred the O/S and got everything back up and running.

Member Comments: As planned

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes  Review Date: January 04, 2013Member: Shanon O.Category: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: Yes* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.Approximate date of service (or last contact): November 05, 2012Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $160.00Description Of Work: Laptop wasn't working.  I thought it was the back light but Alex discovered it was something else (all on his own), ordered the part & repaired it.  Also, he picked up my laptop & brought it back home @ no charge.Member Comments: Alex was considerate & patient & very kind from beginning to end.  He was very reasonably priced, even giving me advice on what steps to take next. Overall APrice   AQuality AResponsiveness APunctuality    AProfessionalism A This review wasn't submitted by an Angie's List member. Non-member reviews don't factor in to recent or overall grades. More...Review Date: August 24, 2012Member: Karen S. Category: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: Yes* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.Approximate date of service (or last contact): August 03, 2012Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $110.00Description Of Work: Did virus and Malware check on PC did a complete clean of PC. Cleaning all caches, removal of temporary folders and files. Did fragmentation of hard drive.Member Comments: A great experience. Come to our home 2 hours offer contacting him. Took our computer for the weekend. Re installed it on Monday. Superb service. This review wasn't submitted by an Angie's List member. Non-member reviews don't factor in to recent or overall grades. More...Review Date: July 18, 2012Member: Felix S. Category: Computer Training Services Performed: Yes* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.Approximate date of service (or last contact): June 20, 2012Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $70.00Description Of Work: Explicit instructions were needed to facilitate scanning processes with saving and editing in MS Word program.Member Comments: The tech was punctual, pleasant and efficient. My goals were achievable. This review wasn't submitted by an Angie's List member. It is unverified and won't show on Angie's List. Non-member reviews don't factor in to current or overall grades. More...Review Date: June 13, 2012Member: Sandy M. Category: Computer Repair & Services Services Performed: Yes* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.Approximate date of service (or last contact): May 23, 2012Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $110.00Description Of Work: Replaced laptop hard drive.Member Comments: Very very well. Review Date: April 08, 2012Member: paul jCategory: Computer Repair & ServicesServices Performed: Yes* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.Approximate date of service (or last contact): November 21, 2011Hire Again: YesApproximate Cost: $55.00Description Of Work: It was a couple of days before Thanksgivivg and my internet went down. I call Cox Communication and they said my modem was working OK and it must be my router. I needed to get my video chat/email working right away so I could communicated with friends and family via the internet.Alex Friedman the owner of Computer Gurus does all service calls and he came out right away.He quickly was able to fix my router. I don't understand routers and stuff but he new exactly what to do. He got me back on line and said, "my router wireless was unsecured". He set up my router so it would be secured, all within the same hour!Member Comments: Computer Gurus was efficient, polite and focused."I don't trust people working on my computer because of my personal information", I told Alex. He said, "I have a strick policy of customer confidentiality." I could tell this because he did not hesitate when working on my computer and did not make comments of any of my personal settings. He went right to the task at hand and did not stop until the work was done!Alex was very professional and showed respect to my home and family.It gives me peace of mind to know a computer company with integrity I can call on anytime!I will definitely have Computers Gurus again to service my computer.